Yours to discover, this page contains institutional identity assets and visual history from the Province of Ontario .


Image Identity

Subordinate Collections

Subordinate records from Ontario are organized by administrative division.

In Ontario, one will find single-tier municipalities, regional municipalities, counties, and districts, the latter serving no municipal government purpose in and of themselves. For assistance in locating a place of interest, consult the directory of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO).

Flag Region Flag Region
Algoma District Middlesex County
Brant County Muskoka (District Municipality of)
Brantford (City of) Niagara (Regional Municipality of)
Bruce County Nipissing District
Chatham-Kent (Municipality of) Norfolk County
Cochrane District Northumberland County
Dufferin County Ottawa (City of)
Durham (Regional Municipality of) Oxford County
Elgin County Parry Sound District
Essex County Peel (Regional Municipality of)
Frontenac County Perth County
Greater Sudbury (City of) Peterborough County
Grey County Prescott and Russell (United Counties of)
Haldimand County Prince Edward County
Haliburton County Rainy River District
Halton (Regional Municipality of) Renfrew County
Hamilton (City of) Simcoe County
Hastings County Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry (United Counties of)
Huron County Sudbury District
Kawartha Lakes (City of) Thunder Bay District
Kenora District Timiskaming District
Lambton County Toronto (City of)
Lanark County Waterloo (Regional Municipality of)
Leeds and Grenville (United Counties of) Wellington County
Lennox and Addington County York (Regional Municipality of)
Manitoulin District

← Back to Canada